Board of Directors

Tammy LeMoine
PSF President
School and community volunteer

May Martin Bryan
Immediate Past President
School and community volunteer

Sarita B. Allen
Retired CHCCS Educator and Peer Assistance and Consulting (PAC) Teacher

Katherine Blass Asaro
Senior Staff Attorney and the Disaster Legal Services Program Director at the North Carolina Pro Bono Resource Center (“PBRC”) and the Executive Director of NC LEAF (the NC Legal Education Assistance Foundation).

Cedric Bush
PSF Secretary
TA and Afterschool Site Director at Morris Grove Elementary

Jenny Commins
PSF Development Chair
Experience fundraiser, artist, and former teacher

Christine Cotton
Founder/Director of PORCH; School and Community Volunteer

Greg Dixon
Owner, Visual Foundry, digital Marketing; School and Community Volunteer

Nikhil Gandhi
Director of Marketing, Griffons USA

Trevor Holman
Photographer, Community Volunteer

Jim Kitchen
President,; faculty at UNC’s Kenan-Flagler Business School

Jillian LaSerna
Board of Education Liaison
Chair, Chapel Hill-Carrboro Board of Education

Elmira Mangum
CEO, EM Plus 3

Denny Marcin
Commercial Banking officer, Pinnacle Bank

Anil Peres-Da-Silva
Principal Software Engineer, Borland Software International

Amy Petley
MORE Recycling

Tamara Rice
PSF Vice-President
Slice Interactive Website Development

Dena Thomason
School and community volunteer

Lawson Travers
PSF Treasurer
CPA & QuickBooks Consultant

Ken Witt
Technical Manager at AICPA

Thomas I. Wortman, Ph.D.
Education consultant

Stephanie Yost
Active Community Member; School Nurse at St. Thomas More

Ex-Officio Members

  • Dr. Nyah Hamlet
    CHCCS Superintendent
  • Zaida Walker
    Teacher Liason