Creating Opportunities for Students and Teachers


  • Laura Baxley 
    School and community volunteer 
  • Dena Thomason
    Vice President
    School and community volunteer
  • Vicky Kline
    School and community volunteer
  • Sandy Padden
    School and community volunteer
  • Jamezetta Bedford
    Chair, Chapel Hill-Carrboro Board of Education
  • Lyn Billings
    School and community volunteer
  • Lyria Boast
    Senior consultant at Public Impact; research assistant in epidemiology and school volunteer
  • Madeline Blobe
    Preschool teacher; school and community volunteer
  • William (Bill) Bunch
    Local CPA in private practice
  • Georges Casimir
    Executive Director for TiE Carolinas, a nonprofit entrepreneur support organization
  • Christine Cotton
    School and community volunteer
  • Pat Flores
    Vice President, Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
  • Linda Gilchrist
    School and community volunteer
  • Melissa Herzog
    Vice President, Private Banker, Wells Fargo Private Bank 
  • David Huntoon
    Partner, Coleman Huntoon & Brown PLLC, CPAs
  • Jim Kitchen
  • Chris Mumford
    Entrepreneur in education, technology and consumer products
  • Suki Newton
    School and community volunteer 
  • Laurie Norman
    Director of Alumni Relations, UNC School of Education 
  • Dan Rockaway
    Co-founder and owner of Sounds and Colors; COO for Live Learning Technologies
  • Ashley Wilson
    Past President
    Documentary producer; school and community volunteer  
  • Ken Witt
    Technical Manager, AICPA Business, Industry & Government Team
  • Allison Worthy
    Volunteer Coordinator, SECU Family House at UNC Hospitals 
  • Stephanie Yost
    Nurse consultant, UNC Health Links 
  • Abby Zarkin
    Marketing Program Director for the Lenovo Group
  • Nancy Zeman
    Regulatory consultant and co-owner, Benjamin Vineyards and Winery

Ex-Officio Members

  • Thomas Forcella
    CHCCS Superintendent
  • Sarita Allen-Medlin
    CHCCS PAR Teacher

Nonprofit web design and development by New Media Campaigns